Chair of the Group of Eight

I have recently been elected to serve as the Chair of the Group of Eight (Go8), starting in January 2014.

I will be replacing Professor Fred Hilmer AO, Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of New South Wales, who has chaired the Go8 over the last two years.

The Go8 is a coalition of eight Australian universities, including ANU, and plays a fundamental role in influencing national policies for higher education and university research.

Strengthening collaboration between Australia’s leading research universities is essential to maintaining and enhancing our country’s educational excellence and international reputation.

I am delighted to be representing ANU as the next Chair.

Filed under: Executive, Staff

Updated:  19 August 2020/ Responsible Officer:  Director, SCAPA/ Page Contact:  Director, SCAPA